SPRING AND AUTUMN KNOCKOUT CUPS

Organisation

Handicaps: 0-22 Silver and 23-36 Bronze, or whatever divisions are in play at time of the draw.

Must be 6 entrants in Silver and 8 entrants in Bronze Handicap. (This can be waived, if not enough entries).

If players are unable to agree a date within the time allotted for their round of the competition, a walk-over will be awarded to the player offering the most dates, unless an extension to the time limit is allowed by the match steward. The first round is on the Fixture Card but may be played up to 1 week before or 1 week after that date. The closing day for each subsequent round shall be a Monday.

The higher handicap player should contact the lower handicap player within 7 days of the commencement of the round. Failure to be so may result in disqualification.

In the event of a player going on holiday, she should notify the Steward.

Players in the final round can have a referee which is to be arranged by the Steward who is usually the previous year's Captain.

At the 2013 AGM, it was agreed that the two divisions would be merged for the time being, because of reducing numbers of entrants for the knockout competitions. Entrants losing in their first round of the competition are automatically entered into the Plate Competition.

Format

Full Handicap Allowance. Match format.

All rounds, including the Final, shall be over 18 holes. Four weeks shall be allowed for each round after the first round with extensions permitted only in exceptional circumstances and at the discretion of the Steward.

Prizes

Winner:	Spring & Autumn Knock-out Cups + £5.00 voucher
Runner-Up:	£5.00 voucher

From 2014PrizesWinner:Spring & Autumn Knock-out Cups (Silver division cup)+£5.00 voucherRunner-Up:£5.00 voucher

Winner of the Plate Competition: Spring and Autumn Knock-out Cups,(Bronze division cup) + £5.00 voucher.Runner-Up:£5.00 voucher

Winners

Spring Knockout Silver Division

- 2011 Laine Talamo
- 2012 Corinna Hibberd
- 2013 Judith Macleod

Spring Knockout Bronze Division

2011	Beryl Blizard

- 2012 Molly Britton
- 2013 Molly Britton

Spring Knockout one Division

2014	Angela Magliocco		
2015	2015 Laine Talamo		

Autumn Knockout Silver Division

- 2011 Judith Macleod
- 2012 Corinna Hibberd
- 2013 Judith Macleod

Autumn Knockout Bronze Division

- Sheila Clarke 2011
- Molly Britton Beryl Blizard 2012
- 2013

Autumn Knockout one Division

2014	Betty Tyrrell	